Relocation Resources

Reliable Vendors

Chances are, you’re moving to Atlanta and will need a lot of helpful hints about local companies. So I have put together this list of my favorite moving companies, contractors, interior designers and other suppliers who can help make your move easier.

Cleaning Services:

Rosa Maria House Cleaning Services, 770-873-6890, rosabarrosmoura@hotmail.com

Deep Cleaning Specialists of Atlanta – Reza Shakery (operation manager)- 770-709-2942, info@topqualitycleaningservices.com

Contractor/Handyman:

QVCS Impressions & Construction LLC- 770-713-4101

EV Carter ConstructionBuster Carter, 678-698-8057; buster@evcarterconstruction.com

At Home Handyman ServicesMike Turner, 678-520-0622

Interior Designer:

Jena Salmon404-863-5998, jena@jenasalmon.com

Balance Design678-802-8700, 1653 McLendon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307

Inspiring Interiors – Cathy Anguilla-Hans- 404-906-6732, cathyhans1@gmail.com,www.inspiringinteriorsgeorgia.com

Electrician:

Bray Electrical Services, 404-378-1212

Midtown Electric, 404-713-7510

Flooring:

Authentic Hardwoods678-985-0110, authenticoak.com

Atlanta Carpet Guy – Craig,678-790-3060, craig@atlantacarpetguy.com

General Contractor/Handyman:

Brian (Miles) Linton, 678-278-5082

EV Carter Construction Buster Carter, 678-698-8057; buster@evcarterconstruction.com

At Home Handyman Services Mike Turner, 678-520-0622, mikecanfixit@comcast.net

QVCS Impressions & Construction LLC, 770-713-4101

Gutter Cleaning:

Cooper’s Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning & More – James Cooper, 770-356-9023

Home Inspection:

National Property Inspections, 770-656-2209

Home-Probe, Inc. – Jeff Luther, 404-218-1040

Home Warranty:

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty – Felix Buitrago, 678-468-4432, fbuitrago@2-10.com

2-10.com/fbuitrago

First American Home Warranty – Lori King, 404-447-6633, loking@firstam.com

HVAC Contractor:

AC Cage – AC Cage Man, 404-963-2729; www.accageman.com

Arnold E Little Heating & Air – Arnold Little Sr., 404-713-3826, aelittle50@gmail.com

G.B. Services, Inc. – Joey Henderson: 404-953-5151, customerservice@gbshvac.com

Lawn Care Services:

Jesse Paluch Home and Lawn Care LLC- jessepaluch@gmail.com

Mower Menders of GA, Inc- 770-491-8230

Camden & Co Lawn Care & Maintenance- Camden@camdenllc.com; 404-394-8102

Lenders:

Chuck Walden, Silverton Mortgage, 678-725-8076, ChuckWalden@silvertonmortgage.com

Nancy Grieve, Shelter Lending Services, 770-309-3745, Nancy.Grieve@sheltermortgage.com

Mold Inspection/Remediation:

Morlin Property Inspections – Rick Morse, 770-344-7416

Insite Environmental – Donnie Mitchell, 404-704-0752

Remediation Group, Inc. – Fred Rodriguez, 404-214-1470

Mortgage Broker:

Supreme Lending – Nikki Lamb, 404-441-8087, nikki.lamb@supremelending.com

Shelter Lending Services – Kim Pounders, 404-877-2727, kim.pounders@sheltermortgage.com

Silverton Mortgage – Chuck Walden, 678-725-8076, chuckwalden@silvertonmortgage.com

Movers:

404Movers, 404-753-6683, www.404movers.com; Latest pricing- www.404movers.com/rates

Buckhead Movers – Billy Lloyd, 404-603-0234 (O), 404-835-5425 (D), billy@buckheadmovers.com

Bulldog Movers770-338-6100

Toda Moving & Storage, Inc- David Nir, 470-875-5666, info@todamoving.com, www.todamoving.com

Painters:

Precision Pros Professional Painting- Trey Kiessling, 678-487-7916, info@precisionpros.com

F.K. Kreitz Painting – Felix Kreitz, 770-778-1561

Lopez Painting – Osvaldo, 678-992-3910

Pest Control:

Northwest Exterminators, 770-436-2020

Skyline Pest Solutions, 678-387-1240

Arrow Exterminators, 770-552-4943

Plumber:

Curtis Booney, 404-876-5708

Champion Plumbing – Keith Forrester, 770-480-5077, keith@trustchampion.com

Roofing:

Academy Roofing – 678-384-ROOF

Atlanta Re-Roof Specialists – Nathan Speers, 770-640-0009

Bell Roofing404-874-7663

Structural Engineer:

Engineered Solutions of Georgia, 678-290-1325, www.esogrepair.com

PEC Structural Engineering – Kelly Albright, 404-660-6022

Survey:

McLung Surveying – Jeff McClung, 770-434-3383, jim@mcclungsurveying.com

Solar Land Surveying – John Stanzilis, 770-794-9055, solarlandsurvey@yahoo.com

Swimming Pool/Spa Services:

Allen Pool Service770-451-1621

SpaXpert678-510-8994, spaxpert@gmail.com